Arashi ni Shiyagare #313

Aired On: 20th May, 2017

I’m still cleaning out my external HDs, and am also looking or 2016-2017 files since I was away from the fandom during those years, and this is one of the random episodes I clicked to watch while doing that.

The guest in this episode are Summers (さまぁ〜ず), a comedy duo consisting of Otake Kazumi as the boke and Mimura Masakazu as the tsukkomi. To be honest, I’m totally unfamiliar with them and their work, not being a big fan of Japanese comedy to start with.

For the food death match, the food were all oily types from fried chicken to tempura, and I wanted to eat every single one of them. I kept taking note of the places, hoping to go one day.

 

Ohno hosted Kakurega Arashi in this episode, and the guest is Mitsushima Shinnosuke who acted with him in Shinobi no Kuni. Shinnosuke-san taught Ohno about communicating with others, in particular different ways of greeting that would bring people closer together. They created their own secret “handshake” (in quotes cuz they didn’t actually shake hands lol) which was hilarious.

The next corner was Aiba Investigates, in which rather than investigating, Aiba was made to learn about men’s cheerleading. I do have a very slight interest in cheerleading because it was one of the few things my high school was good at (the two things we went to nationals for: cheerleading and volleyball.) So I’ve been to support our school’s team before. Aiba joined a men’s only college team, called SHOCKERS. For this episode they came up with a special name (Aiba CHEERS), and they taught Aiba about cheerleading, and he was to join them in one performance.


To be honest, watching it was really funny and Aiba said he couldn’t do it, (I was cackling when the voiceover said that the staff knew that among Arashi, Aiba was the worst at saying “no” to things they were made to do.) But as much as I laughed, the final performance was amazing and Aiba did a really good job!


vid: chesutosakurai@LJ

Leave a comment