Japonism Arena tour

I was lucky enough to hit the ballot for Japonism this year, for December 24th at Tokyo Dome, but because of a family emergency I couldn’t make it. My ticket didn’t go to waste, though, which I’m glad about – my friend used it instead, and wrote this lovely report about the concert! It’s nice to get to read about what I missed – reading it really cheered me up some, after such a hard week.

Today, I received an e-mail with news of an ARASHI “Japonism Show” in ARENA. Which I suppose is an arena tour, which they haven’t done in a long while. This made me cheer up a little more, because it’s a chance to see Japonism after all – even if there’s zero chance of hitting the ballot this time, so I really need to depend on resellers this time (>_<). Right now I’m thinking of aiming for either Yokohama or Shizuoka, the former because of its proximity to Tokyo (but I guess that means it might be more expensive, too) and the latter because the timing would be right for another event I was thinking of going for (plus it’s a smaller venue, which may be more fun, and I had always wanted an excuse to visit Shizuoka). Of course, all this is just wishful thinking, but right now it’s nice to have some amount of hope 🙂

The tour dates:

April 23rd | Sun Dome Fukui | 1pm, 6pm
April 24th | Sun Dome Fukui | 3pm

May 7th | Hiroshima Green Arena | 1pm, 6pm
May 8th | Hiroshima Green Arena | 3pm

July 23rd | Shizuoka Ecopa Arena | 6pm
July 24th | Shizuoka Ecopa Arena | 12pm, 5pm

July 30th | Kagoshima Arena | 1pm, 6pm
July 31st | Kagoshima Arena | 3pm

August 6th | Nagano M-Wave | 6pm
August 7th | Nagano M-Wave | 12pm

August 9th | Yokohama Arena | 12pm
August 10th | Yokohama Arena | 5pm

 

In other news… I haven’t really been keeping up with news, because of aforementioned family emergency. I just remember reading somewhere that Arashi will be doing something related to Star Wars for Kouhaku? Having been a Star Wars fan long before I was an Arashian, I would love to watch that! Speaking of Kouhaku, I’ll be on the road to my parents’ hometown on the 31st, so I’ll be missing it… good thing with Arashi I could be assured of finding clips online later. I just wish I could say the same about my other favourite group, BUMP OF CHICKEN :p – I have no idea where I’d be able to watch their performance.

Leave a comment